Loading Downloads
Category: Music

Music Discovery from across the globe and across the musical spectrum. Hosted by Derrick Ah Sam. Produced by Plann.B, Baby Bubba, Delia Teșileanu, & Hossien Lavashak. Edited/mastered by Garfield Adams.

Episode 85 - Exclusive premiere from Lost Midas, plus music from Charlotte Dos Santos, Shannon & The Clams, and more! 6/23/17

June 26, 2017

This week, we're so excited to air the exclusive radio premiere of a new Lost Midas track "For Nothing," from his forthcoming album "Undefined" on Tru Thoughts (out June 30th). We also got to chat with him about scoring music for a new Netflix series, taking time off from performing live, and the art of collaboration. We also featured brand new music from Charlotte Dos Santos, Rob Milton, and Shannon & The Clams, plus so much more!

Thanks to everyone for tuning in to our new syndicated broadcasts on FrissionRadio.com.  They have a lot of great shows on that network, so we highly recommend checking out all the shows available there.

Subscribe to The Expedition wherever you download podcasts (here are your options), so you'll never miss a new episode. If you like what you hear, please rate and review us! You can also find us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and now Snapchat (all @expeditionradio), posting more about the music we love.

The Expedition w/ Frank Foreal is produced by Derrick Ah Sam, Michelle Choug, and Frank Foreal.  Thanks to KidGusto for editing this week's episode.

0:00 - Charlotte Dos Santos - Cleo
0:04 - oddCouple - See The Sun
0:07 - Mobb Deep - Shook Ones Pt 2
0:11 - Rob Milton - The Threat
0:15 - Gourmet - Yellow

0:21 - Ladi6 - Outta Time
0:25 - Synead - Tropicao
0:29 - Kero Kero Bonito - Trampoline (Saint Etienne & Shawn Lee Remix)
0:32 - Setenta - Da Manha (DJ Center Rmx)

0:38 - Shannon and the Clams - Mines of Lo
0:42 - The Night Cafe - Felicity
0:45 - Childeren of Zeus - I Can't Wait (Extended Version)
0:49 - Kali Uchis - Tyrant (Feat. Jorja Smith)

0:55 - Lowly - Look at the Sun
0:59 - Lost Midas - Calipatria (Feat. NüTrik)
1:01 - Lost Midas Interview
1:11 - Lost Midas - For Nothing (feat. Rachel Geller) *World Premiere*
1:14 - 1-O.A.K. - Every Day

1:17 - Nilüfer Yanya - Golden Cage
1:21 - Jay Lawrence - Did I Leave Your Mind? (Original Mix)
1:24 - Yannah Valdevit - Misleading Love (James Benedict Rmx)
1:28 - TOUTS - Political People
1:31 - John Andrews & The Yawns - Drivers

1:40 - Dayo - The Mist
1:42 - Trailer Limon - Love Don't Pay The Bills
1:46 - Two Another - Over My Shoulder
1:49 - Toro y Moi - Girl Like You
1:58 - Jacob Ogawa - Up and Away